Verified accounts are used across social platforms to inform users that they are official accounts. Often, this is indicated by a checkmark badge next to the Creator's name/handle. This informs the viewer that the Creator is of public interest (e.g. celebrity, public figure, etc) and confirms their account with the social platform. Keep in mind, the verified badge may vary in appearance across the platforms (e.g. Twitter, Instagram, etc.).
Authenticated accounts are specific to CreatorIQ. This term is used when a Creator connects their social account(s) with CreatorIQ through the Link Accounts page. When a Creator connects an account and logs in, it will allow us to access read-only data – from their social account(s) – into the CreatorIQ platform.
The benefits of Creators authenticating their account are:
- Campaign Managers will receive the latest metrics for their Creators posts
- Minimizes the amount of screenshots the Creators have to send to their Campaign Manager – especially, with Instagram Stories
CreatorIQ also takes your privacy and security very seriously. The authentication, for Instagram, will expire after 90 days if you do not disconnect or remove the connection.
Have questions? Email or chat with us!