If a creator has several profiles, you can keep all their data in one place by merging them together. Below, we break down the steps to do this!
WARNING: Creator Profile merges are permanent. The profile you start in – or begin the merge process – will become the master record/primary account. The second profile – or the one merged into the master record – will be removed.
- Navigate into the primary profile.
- Click (or More action) in the header.
- Select Merge with Another Creator in the dropdown menu.
- In the Merge publishers window, search for the creator in the search bar.
📌 Note: The creator must be in your network to be able to find their profile. Moreover, the profile you are searching for – on the right – will be deleted after the merge completes.
- Click (or Select this Creator for merge) next to the profile you'd like to merge.
- After entering the second profile, click (or MERGE button).
- A message will appear requesting you confirm the merge. Click (or YES button).
- The primary profile will load with the creator's data (e.g. social accounts, address records, contracts, and notes) merged together!
Have questions? Don’t hesitate to contact us.